MS Programs in Logistics and Supply Chain Management
Master of Science in Logistics and Supply Chain Management

Master of Science in Logistics and Supply Chain Management

A multidisciplinary program aimed at building high quality academic and entrepreneurial capacities to support the aggressive rate of change and the challenges associated with the scaling of industrial systems.

Hamad Bin Khalifa University

The Master of Science (MS) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) programs in Logistics and Supply Chain Management (LSCM) offer innovative multidisciplinary curricula featuring a unique learning and research experience for students. During the course of their academic studies at CSE’s Division of Engineering Management and Decision Sciences, students will develop essential skills and a knowledge of engineering, management, and decision-making processes.

Currently, there are no postgraduate academic programs on offer in Qatar and very few in the region focused in the area of logistics and supply chain management, to prepare and train increasingly needed human capital. The programs are specifically aimed at building high-quality academic and entrepreneurial capacities to cope with the aggressive rate of change, and the challenges associated with the scaling of industrial systems. Notably, students will benefit from working with stakeholders from government, industry, and academia.


Program Focus

Logistics and supply chain management focuses on activities such as transportation, procurement, distribution, maintenance, green supply chains, manufacturing and system design, data analytics, operations, product development, and customer service.

Overall, the programs are designed to be:

  • Multidisciplinary: Students will acquire a range of essential skills to successfully lead and make informed business decisions based on analytics, optimization of manufacturing and system design, identification of optimal logistics choices, and finally contributing to guiding organizational and state policies.
  • Conducive to building management and leadership skills: Students will develop the skills necessary to drive the logistics and supply chain management fields in Qatar and beyond.
  • Flexible: Four core concentrations giving and regional insight into logistics and supply students a well-rounded and holistic approach to education with opportunities to specialize in important knowledge areas in logistics and supply chain management.
  • Research-oriented: Research is an integral part of the programs through which students draw on their knowledge, compile original data, test their hypotheses, and develop a research thesis that helps them advance local and regional insight into logistics and supply chain management.

 

Curriculum:

A 33-credit full-time program, taught in English typically over two years, that includes:

  • Three core courses

  • Five elective courses (six if undertaking an industrial project)

  • A nine-credit research thesis or a six-credit industrial/applied project

  • Two semesters of graduate research seminars

View Admission & Application Requirements

ماجستير إدارة اللوجستيات والتوريد | جامعة حمد بن خليفة
ماجستير العلوم في إدارة اللوجستيات والتوريد

ماجستير العلوم في إدارة اللوجستيات والتوريد

برنامج متعدد التخصصات يهدف إلى بناء القدرات الأكاديمية الرفيعة ومهارات ريادة الأعمال اللازمة لدعم معدلات التغيير والتحديات الكبيرة في مجال تطوير الأنظمة الصناعية.

 

ماجستير العلوم في إدارة اللوجستيات والتوريد يقدم برنامج ماجستير العلوم في إدارة اللوجستيات والتوريد مناهج مبتكرة متعددة التخصصات، تُمثل للطلاب تجربة تعليمية وبحثية فريدة من نوعها. وخلال دراستهم الأكاديمية في قسم الإدارة الهندسية وعلوم القرار في كلية العلوم والهندسة، سيقوم الطلاب بتطوير المهارات والمعارف الأساسية في الهندسة وعمليات الإدارة وصنع القرار. 

لا توجد برامج أكاديمية في مجال إدارة اللوجستيات والتوريد مقدمة في قطر في الوقت الحالي، وهي قليلة جدًا في المنطقة المحيطة، تهدف إلى إعداد وتدريب الكوادر البشرية التي تزداد الحاجة إليها بصورة متنامية. 

يهدف هذا البرنامج بشكل خاص إلى بناء قدرات أكاديمية وتنظيمية رفيعة للتعامل مع معدل التغيير والتحديات الكبيرة المرتبطة بتوسيع الأنظمة الصناعية. جدير بالذكر أن طلاب البرنامج سوف يستفيدون من العمل مع الجهات المعنية الحكومية في قطاع الصناعة والقطاع الأكاديمي. 


تركيز البرنامج

تركز الخدمات اللوجستية على أنشطة مثل النقل والتعاقدات والتوزيع والصيانة والمخزونات السلعية، وتشتمل إدارة اللوجستيات وعمليات التوريد أيضًا على أنشطة مثل التسويق، وقرارات الأعمال، وتطوير المنتجات الجديدة، والتمويل، وخدمة العملاء، وتحليل البيانات. وبشكٍل عام، تم تصميم البرامج لتكون:

  • متعددة التخصصات: ليكتسب الطلاب مجموعة من المهارات الأساسية لقيادة واتخاذ القرارات ضمن مجال الأعمال بنجاح وفاعلية، وذلك على أساس التحليلات، وتحسين الصناعة وتصاميم النظم، وتحديد الخيارات اللوجستية المثلى، وتوجيه السياسات على مستوى المؤسسات والدولة.
  • بناءة في تكوين المهارات الإدارية والقيادية: ليتاح للطلاب فرصة تطوير المهارات اللازمة لدفع إدارة اللوجستيات وعمليات التوريد في قطر وخارجها.
  • ذات توجه بحثي: تعد البحوث جزءًا لا يتجزأ من البرامج، والتي يعتمد الطلاب من خلالها على بناء معرفتهم، وتجميع البيانات الأصلية، واختبار فرضياتهم، وتطوير أطروحاتهم البحثية التي تساعدهم على تعزيز رؤاهم الوطنية والإقليمية في مجال إدارة اللوجستيات وعمليات التوريد. 

المقررات الدراسية للبرنامج

يتألف البرنامج من 33 ساعة معتمدة، ويدرس باللغة الإنجليزية على مدار سنتين ، ويشمل:

  • ثلاث دورات أساسية

  • خمس دورات اختيارية (أو ست دورات في حال تنفيذ مشروع صناعي)

  • أطروحة تخرج تعادل (9) ساعات معتمدة أو مشروع صناعي / تطبيقي يعادل 6 ساعات معتمدة

  • فصلان دراسيان من الندوات البحثية لطلاب البرنامج.