CSE Admission Requirements | Hamad Bin Khalifa University
CSE Admission Requirements

CSE Admission Requirements

Admission & Application Requirements

Applicants seeking admission to the College of Science and Engineering graduate programs at HBKU should have a strong academic record (minimum 3.0 GPA out of 4.0) from a recognized university. Applicants to the master’s programs should have a bachelor’s degree, while applicants to the PhD programs should have a master’s degree. Applicants should check the program they are applying for in order to make sure that they have majored in one of the disciplines mentioned under “required field of study.”

Programs Required Field of Study
PhD Computer Science and Engineering  Required field of study: Computer science, computer engineering, electrical and electronic engineering, information systems, mathematics and related fields.
PhD in Logistics and Supply Chain Management  Required field of study: Engineering, computer science, information systems, business, finance, economics, management, mathematics and other related fields. Students are required to demonstrate strong analytical skills.
PhD in Sustainable Energy  Required field of study: Engineering and science disciplines preferred. Students from architecture, urban planning, business, economics, policy, and social sciences demonstrating strong analytical skills will also be considered.
PhD Sustainable Environment 
Master of Science in Data Science and Engineering Required field of study: Computer science, information systems, engineering, mathematics and related fields.
Master of Science in Cybersecurity
Master of Data Analytics in Health Management  Required field of study: Computer science, information systems, electrical engineering, mathematics, statistics or related fields. Applicants from health and medical fields may be considered provided they have some knowledge of computer programming and relevant work experience.
Master of Information Systems in Health Management Required field of study: Computer science, information systems, computer engineering. Applicants from health and medical fields with relevant work experience may also be considered. 
Master of Science in Logistics and Supply Chain Management  Required field of study: Engineering, computer science, information systems, business, finance, economics, management, mathematics and other related fields. Students are required to demonstrate strong analytical skills.
Master of Science in Sport and Entertainment Management  Required field of study: Sport related degrees, management, finance, engineering, business and related fields. Applicants who have studied other fields may be considered.
Master of Science in Sustainable Energy Required field of study: Engineering and science disciplines preferred. Students from architecture, urban planning. business, economics, policy and social sciences demonstrating strong analytical skills will also be considered.
Master of Science in Sustainable Environment  

 

Applicants are required to submit a valid IELTS score of 6.5 or TOEFL score of 79 to demonstrate their proficiency in English. Applicants can be exempt from this requirement if they meet one of the conditions listed below:

  • The applicant completed their studies at a university in a country where English is the native language
  • The applicant provides an official letter confirming that they obtained their degree from a university where the medium of instruction is English (if not otherwise exempt)
  • The applicant's first language is English

Applicants to all PhD programs at the College of Science and Engineering are required to submit a valid GRE General test score at the time of application. While the GRE is not required for admission to the master’s programs at the College of Science and Engineering, a strong GRE score will help strengthen the applicant’s admission material.

Applicants with prior research experience are preferred, especially for the PhD programs.

Application

The online application form can be accessed here.

Please note that this application is for admissions only. Information on how to apply for funding (where this is an option) is provided to students who have been admitted to the program.

It is the applicant's responsibility to submit all required documents at the time of application. Incomplete applications will not be considered.

Academic transcripts

Official electronic copies of transcripts should be submitted as part of the online application. Final transcripts and graduation statements are required for all previous university studies. All transcripts submitted should include an explanation of the grading system.

For those who have not completed their current studies, transcripts must include results from the last completed semester of coursework. Transcripts in languages other than English or Arabic must be accompanied with an official translation.

Applicants who are admitted to the program based on copies of or incomplete transcripts will be required to provide original transcripts upon enrollment in order to register for courses.

 

Standardized test results

Official copies of standardized test results must be sent directly to HBKU. Please refer to the institutional codes below:

  • GRE: 7551
  • GMAT: H6S
  • TOEFL: 4981 
  • IELTS: No code required. Students should ask the IELTS center where they tested to send the IELTS TRF to Hamad Bin Khalifa University.

Applicants should also submit copies of their test scores with the online application.
 

Letters of recommendation

Applicants should submit two letters of recommendation, one of which must be from an academic referee. Referees should send their letters of recommendation from their professional email directly to and mention the name of the applicant and program they are applying to in the subject line of the email. 

Letters which are not directly written for this program or which are incomplete will not be accepted.

Click here to download the recommendation form.
 

Personal statement of interest

Applicants should submit a personal statement as part of the online application. The statement should explain why the candidate is applying to the program, and how their studies will contribute to the achievement of their personal objectives, including information about the applicant’s research interests and achievements (minimum of 300, maximum of 500 words). Personal statements that are incomplete or below the minimum word count will not be accepted.

 

Resume/Curriculum Vitae

Applicants should submit a copy of their current resume or curriculum vitae as part of the online application.

This should include the following information:

  • Academic Qualifications 
  • Professional Experience 
  • Publications
  • Research Projects 
  • Academic Awards or Honors 
  • Conference Presentations

Identification document

All applicants should submit an electronic copy of their passport as part of the online application. Nationals and Residents of Qatar should also submit their valid Qatari ID.  

Student Funding

The College of Science and Engineering provides opportunities for funding on a competitive basis. Further information will be provided to applicants who are admitted to the program.

Admission Inquiries

Division of Engineering Management and Decision Sciences

Division of Information and Computing Technology

Division of Sustainable Development

 


  • Please do not submit any additional application materials which are not on the list of required items. Any additional materials received will be automatically discarded.
  • HBKU cannot return documents to the applicant once they are submitted.
  • All documents submitted through the online application must be in PDF format. Any documents submitted in a different format will not be accepted.
  • Application deadline for international applicants: February 1, 2021.
  • Application deadline for nationals and residents of Qatar: March 15, 2021.
     
Apply now

شروط القبول وطلبات التقديم | جامعة حمد بن خليفة

يمكن للطلبة القطريين والمقيمين في قطر تقديم طلباتهم لفصل الخريف الدراسي ٢٠٢١ حتى 2 مايو ٢٠٢١، علمًا بأن مهلة التقديم للطلبة من خارج قطر قد انتهت بالفعل.
للمزيد من المعلومات حول التقديم لفصل الخريف الدراسي لعام 2022، يُرجى العودة لمتابعة التحديثات عبر موقعنا الإلكتروني في شهر نوفمبر القادم. وسوف نتواصل مع جميع الطلبة المتقدمين للتسجيل في برامجنا بمجرد صدور قرارات القبول.

شروط القبول وطلبات التقديم

شروط القبول وطلبات التقديم

شروط القبول وطلبات التقديم

يجب على طلاب الدراسات العليا المتقدمين الراغبين في الالتحاق ببرامج كلية العلوم والهندسة أن يكونوا من الحائزين على سجل أكاديمي معتبر بمعدل تراكمي لا يقل عن (3.0) من (4.0) من جامعة معترف بها. ويجب على المتقدمين للانضمام لبرامج الماجستير أن يكونوا من الحاصلين على درجة البكالوريوس (أو درجة أعلى)، بينما يتعين على طلاب برامج الدكتوراه أن يكونوا حائزين على درجة الماجستير. كما يجب على الطلبة المتقدمين التحقق من البرنامج الذي يودون الانضمام إليه للتأكد من مناسبة التخصص، أو ما يعرف بـ "الخلفية الدراسية السابقة."

البرامج مجال الدراسة
الدكتوراه في علوم الحاسوب وهندسته مجال الدراسة: علوم الحاسوب أو نظم المعلومات أو الهندسة أو الرياضيات أو المجالات ذات الصلة
الدكتوراه في إدارة اللوجستيات والتوريد مجال الدراسة: الهندسة أو علوم الحاسوب أو نظم المعلومات أو الأعمال أو التمويل أو الاقتصاد أو الإدارة أو الرياضيات أو المجالات الأخرى ذات الصلة. ويتعين على الطلاب التمتع بمهارات تحليلية قوية
الدكتوراه في الطاقة المستدامة مجال الدراسة: يفضل تخصصات الهندسة والعلوم. وسينظر بعين الاعتبار لطلاب الهندسة المعمارية أو التخطيط الحضري أو الأعمال أو الاقتصاد والسياسة أو العلوم الاجتماعية الذين يتميزون بمهارات تحليلية قوية
الدكتوراه في البيئة المستدامة
ماجستير تحليل البيانات في الإدارة الصحية مجال الدراسة: علوم الحاسوب أو نظم المعلومات أو الهندسة الكهربائية أو الرياضيات أو الإحصاء أو المجالات ذات الصلة. يمكن النظر في أمر المتقدمين من المجالات الصحية والطبية، بشرط أن يكون لديهم بعض المعرفة بالبرمجة الحاسوبية وخبرة عملية في مجال ذي صلة
ماجستير العلوم في الأمن السيبراني مجال الدراسة: علوم الحاسوب أو نظم المعلومات أو الهندسة أو الرياضيات أو المجالات ذات الصلة
ماجستير العلوم في علوم البيانات وهندستها
ماجستير نظم المعلومات في الإدارة الصحية مجال الدراسة: علوم الحاسوب أو نظم المعلومات أو هندسة الكمبيوتر أو المجالات الصحية والطبية. ويمكن النظر بعين الاعتبار للمتقدمين من خلفيات أخرى ممن يتمتعون بخبرة عملية في مجال ذي صلة.
ماجستير العلوم في إدارة اللوجستيات والتوريد مجال الدراسة: الهندسة أو علوم الحاسوب أو نظم المعلومات أو الأعمال أو التمويل أو الاقتصاد أو الإدارة أو الرياضيات أو المجالات الأخرى ذات الصلة. ويتعين أن يتمتع الطلاب بمهارات تحليلية قوية
ماجستير العلوم في إدارة الأنشطة الرياضية والفعاليات مجال الدراسة: الدرجات العلمية ذات الصلة بمجال الرياضة، أو الإدارة أو التمويل أو الهندسة أو الأعمال أو المجالات ذات الصلة. ويمكن النظر في طلبات المتقدمين الذين درسوا مجالات أخرى
ماجستير العلوم في الطاقة المستدامة مجال الدراسة: يفضل الطلاب من تخصصات الهندسة والعلوم. وسينظر بعين الاعتبار لطلاب الهندسة المعمارية والتخطيط الحضري والأعمال والاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية والعلوم الاجتماعية الذين يتميزون بمهارات تحليلية قوية
ماجستير العلوم في البيئة المستدامة

 

يجب على مقدمي الطلبات تقديم بيان ساري المفعول بشأن اجتياز اختبار (IELTS) والحصول على معدل 6.5 أو اختبار (TOEFL) بمعدل 79؛ لإثبات كفاءتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية. ويمكن أن يُعفى المتقدمون من هذا الشرط في حال استيفائهم أحد الشروط المذكورة أدناه:

  • أن يكون مقدّم الطلب قد استكمل دراساته الجامعية في إحدى الجامعات في دولة لغتها الأصلية هي اللغة الإنجليزية.
  • أن يقدّم الطالب خطابًا رسميًّا من الجامعة التي أتم دراساته فيها، يؤكد حصوله على درجة جامعية من جامعة تكون لغة التدريس بها هي اللغة الإنجليزية (إذا لم يكن مُعفى لخلاف ذلك).
  • أن تكون اللغة الأصلية للمتقدم هي اللغة الإنجليزية

ويتعين على الطلاب المتقدمين لجميع برامج الدكتوراه في كلية العلوم والهندسة تقديم بيان ساري المفعول بشأن اجتياز الاختبارات القياسية العامة مثل GRE في وقت تقديم الطلب. وفي حين أن اختبار GRE ليس مطلوبًا للقبول في برامج الماجستير في كلية العلوم والهندسة، فإن الحصول على معدل قوي فيه سيساعد في تعزيز فرص قبول المتقدم. 

ويفضل المتقدمون من ذوي الخبرات البحثية السابقة، خاصة فيما يتعلق ببرامج الدكتوراه.

استمارة التقديم

يمكن الوصول إلى نموذج طلب التقديم المكتمل عبر الإنترنت من خلال الضغط هنا.

كما يرجى الانتباه إلى أن هذا التطبيق للتسجيل والقبول فقط، في حين تتوفر المعلومات اللازمة لكيفية التقدم بطلب للحصول على التمويل للمنحة الدراسية (إذا كانت خيارًا متاحًا) للطلاب الذين التحقوا بالفعل بالبرنامج المقدم عليه.

وتقع على عاتق مقدم الطلب مسؤولية تقديم جميع المستندات المطلوبة وقت تقديم الطلب، ولن يُنظر في الطلبات غير المستوفاة.

بيان الدرجات الأكاديمية

يجب تقديم نسخ إلكترونية رسمية لبيانات درجات التخرج، كجزء من إجراءات التقديم عبر شبكة الإنترنت. ويجب تقديم بيانات الدرجات النهائية لجميع سنوات الدراسة الجامعية السابقة. ويجب أن توضح جميع بيانات الدرجات الأكاديمية نظام الدرجات والمعدل.

وأما من لم يستكملوا دراساتهم الحالية، فيجب أن تتضمَّن بيانات درجاتهم نتائج الدورات الدراسية المنتهية للفصل الدراسي الماضي. كما يجب أن ترفق بيانات الدرجات المكتوبة بلغة أخرى غير اللغتين الإنجليزية أو العربية بالترجمة الرسمية. 

أما ما يخص المتقدمين الذين تم قبولهم بالبرنامج استنادًا على بيانات درجات غير مكتملة أو نسخ منها، فيُطلب منهم تقديم أصول هذه البيانات عند الالتحاق بالجامعة؛ من أجل التسجيل للدورات. 

نتائج الاختبارات القياسية الموحدة

يجب تقديم نسخ رسمية من نتائج الاختبارات القياسية الموحدة مباشرة إلى جامعة حمد بن خليفة. ويُرجى الرجوع إلى الرموز المؤسسية أدناه:

  • GRE: 7551
  • GMAT: H6S
  • TOEFL: 4981
  • IELTS: لا يوجد رمز مطلوب. يجب أن يطلب الطلاب من مركز (IELTS)، المكان الذي خضعوا فيه للاختبار، إرسال شهادة (IELTS) إلى جامعة حمد بن خليفة.

ويجب كذلك على المتقدِّمين تقديم نسخ من درجاتهم في الاختبار مقرونة باستمارة التقديم عبر شبكة الإنترنت.
 

خطابات التوصية

يجب توفُّر خطابين من خطابات التوصية: أحدهما صادر من مدير المدرسة، والآخر من مُدرِّس الرياضيات أو العلوم. وعلى الأشخاص الواردة أسماؤهم في المراجع بالسيرة الذاتية أن يرسلوا خطابات التوصية عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بالعمل إلى:  ويجب أن يذكر الخطاب اسم الطالب والبرنامج المتقدم له ضمن عنوان البريد الإلكتروني. لن تُقبل الخطابات التي لم تُكتب مباشرة لهذا البرنامج، أو غير المكتملة.

انقر هنا لتحميل نموذج خطاب التوصية.
 

بيان الرغبة الشخصية

يجب على المتقدمين تقديم بيان اهتمام شخصي كجزء من إجراءات التقديم عبر شبكة الإنترنت. ويوضِّح البيان الشخصي سبب رغبة الطالب في الالتحاق بتخصص هندسة الحاسوب في المرحلة الجامعية، وكيف سيُساعده ذلك في الوصول إلى أهدافه المستقبلية (الحد الأدنى 300 كلمة، الحد الأقصى 500 كلمة).
 

السيرة الذاتية

يجب أن يُرسل المتقدمون السيرة الذاتية كجزء من إجراءات التقديم عبر شبكة الإنترنت، ويجب أن تشتمل السيرة على: 

  • المؤهلات الأكاديمية
  • الخبرات العملية
  • المنشورات
  • المشاريع البحثية
  • الجوائز والأوسمة الأكاديمية
  • عروض تقديمية أمام مؤتمرات
     

وثيقة إثبات الهوية

على مقدمي الطلبات تقديم نسخة إلكترونية من جوازات سفرهم، كجزء من إجراءات التقديم، عبر شبكة الإنترنت. ويجب على مواطني دولة قطر والمقيمين بها أن يقدموا أيضًا بطاقة هوية قطرية سارية المفعول.

المنح الدراسية

تقدم كلية العلوم والهندسة فرصًا للمنح الدراسية وتمويلها على أساس تنافسي، وسوف تتاح المزيد من المعلومات بهذا الخصوص للطلاب المقبولين في برنامجها. 

استفسارات القبول

قسم الإدارة الهندسية وعلوم القرار

قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات والحوسبة

قسم التنمية المستدامة


  • يُرجى عدم تقديم أي مستندات إضافية سوى ما ورد بقائمة البنود اللازمة، وسيتم تجاهل أي مستندات إضافية بشكل تلقائي.
  • لن تقوم جامعة حمد بن خليفة برد أي مستندات إلى مُقدم الطلب فور تقدّمه لها.
  • جميع المستندات المقدمة من خلال طلب الالتحاق الإلكتروني يجب أن تكون في صيغة PDF، ولن تُقبل المستندات المقدمة بأي صيغة أخرى. 
  • آخر موعد للتقديم للطلاب من خارج قطر: 1 فبراير 2021
  • آخر موعد للتقديم للطلاب القطريين والمقيمين: 2 مايو 2021
قدِّم طلبك الآن