Master of Science in Exercise Science | HBKU
Master of Science in Exercise Science

Master of Science in Exercise Science

The only graduate program in exercise science in Qatar and prepares students for a spectrum of health-related specialties and professions within the field of Exercise Science.Master of Science in Exercise Science

 

The Master of Science (MS) in Exercise Science is offered by CHLS, working toward a joint degree with the number 1 ranked graduate Exercise Science program in the United States of America, offered by the Arnold School of Public Health at the University of South Carolina (USC).

Capitalizing on the recognized strengths of the USC program, the MS in Exercise Science will establish within Qatar and the MENA region a top-ranked educational and research degree program in exercise science. The program aligns with the objectives of the Qatar National Vision 2030 and the National Health Strategy 2018–2022, aiming to promote healthy lifestyles and enhance the health and welfare of the people of Qatar.

The MS in Exercise Science program is the only graduate program in exercise science in Qatar  and prepares students for a spectrum of health-related specialties and professions within the  field of Exercise Science.
 


Program Focus

Overall, the MS in Exercise Science program is focused on applying genomics / transcriptomics technology to highly personalized fitness development and scientific advancement, within regenerative care of activity and sports injuries.

The program addresses the complex relationships between exercise participation, physical activity, and human health. The program is designed to cultivate human capacity in exercise science through innovative educational and research training and opportunities. Students within the program will receive knowledge and be provided with thesis research opportunities in:

  • Applied physiology,
  • Rehabilitation sciences
  • Health aspects of physical activity
     

Curriculum:

A 33-credit program, taught in English, over two years including:

  • Five foundational core courses

  • A minimum of four electives

  • Thesis Research

  • Courses include:

    • Public Health 
    • Applied Biostatistics
    • Research Methods in Exercise Science
    • Physiology of Exercise 
    • Clinical Exercise Testing 
    • Epidemiology of Physical Activity and Health
    • Exercise Endocrinology
    • Mechanisms of Motor Skill Performance
    • Behavioral Aspects of Physical Activity

ماجستير العلوم في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحة
ماجستير العلوم في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحة

ماجستير العلوم في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحة

هو البرنامج الوحيد في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحة لطلبة الدراسات العليا في قطر، وهو يؤهل طلابه في مجموعة من التخصصات والمسارات الوظيفية ذات الصلة بالصحة في نطاق علوم اللياقة البدنية.

 

ماجستير العلوم في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحةتقدّم كلية العلوم الصحية والحيوية برنامج ماجستير العلوم في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحة، بصفة مشتركة مع أحد برامج علوم اللياقة البدنية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، الذي تقدّمه كلية أرنولد للصحة العامة في جامعة كارولينا الجنوبية، وهو البرنامج المصنف رقم (1) مقارنة بالبرامج المماثلة.

استفادت كلية العلوم الصحية والحيوية من نقاط القوة المتاحة في برنامج جامعة كارولينا الجنوبية عند تأسيسها لدرجة ماجستير العلوم في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحة في دولة قطر ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا؛ ليكون أفضل برنامج أكاديمي وبحثي يتمتع بتصنيف مرموق في علوم اللياقة البدنية. ويأتي هذا البرنامج مواكبًا لأهداف رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، والاستراتيجية الوطنية للصحة 2018-2022، التي تهدف إلى تعزيز أنماط الحياة الصحية، وتحسين الصحة ورفاة المجتمع في قطر.

يعتبر ماجستير العلوم في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحة البرنامج الوحيد من نوعه لطلبة الدراسات العليا في قطر، حيث يُعد هذا البرنامج الطلاب في مجموعة من التخصصات والمسارات الوظيفية ذات الصلة بالصحة في مجال علوم اللياقة البدنية.


تركيز البرنامج

يركز ماجستير العلوم في علوم اللياقة البدنية والصحة بشكل عام على تطبيق تكنولوجيا الجينوم / النسخيات (دراسة جميع الأحماض النووية الريبية في الكائن الحي) على تطوير اللياقة البدنية الشخصية والتقدم العلمي، ضمن الرعاية التعويضية لإصابات الأنشطة البدنية والرياضية.

يتناول البرنامج العلاقات المعقدة بين المشاركة في أنشطة اللياقة البدنية وصحة الإنسان، وهو برنامج مصمم لتنمية القدرات البشرية وتطويرها من خلال علوم اللياقة البدنية، مرورًا ببرامج التدريب والفرص التعليمية والبحثية المبتكرة. ويكتسب طلاب هذا البرنامج المعرفة وتتاح لهم فرص لكتابة أطروحة بحثية في مجالات:

  • علم وظائف الأعضاء التطبيقي
  • علوم إعادة التأهيل
  • الجوانب الصحية للأنشطة البدنية

المقرر الدراسي

يتألف البرنامج من (33) ساعة معتمدة، ويدرس باللغة الإنجليزية على مدى عامين، وتضمن:

  • خمس دورات تأسيسية رئيسة

  • أربع دورات اختيارية بحد أدنى

  • أطروحة تخرج

  • تشمل المقررات الدراسية:

    • الصحة العامة
    • الإحصاء الحيوي التطبيقي
    • مناهج البحث في علوم اللياقة البدنية
    • فسيولوجيا اللياقة البدنية
    • فحوصات اللياقة الإكلينيكية
    • وبائيات الأنشطة البدنية والصحة
    • اللياقة البدنية والغدد الصماء
    • آليات أداء المهارات الحركية
    • الجوانب السلوكية للأنشطة البدنية
عرض شروط القبول وطلبات التقديم