Master of Information Systems in Health Management | Hamad Bin Khalifa University
Master of Information Systems in Health Management

Master of Information Systems in Health Management

Master of Information Systems in Health Management

Hamad Bin Khalifa University

The Master of Information Systems in Health Management (MISHM) is a unique program designed to prepare students for professional roles in the design and management of information systems and services in healthcare organizations. 

Against the backdrop of a growing demand for better and modernized healthcare systems worldwide, the Bureau of Labor Statistics predicts that the job outlook for Computer and Information Systems Managers jobs will grow 15% from 2014 to 2024 – much higher than the average across occupations. 

While Qatar has already started digitization of health records and implementation of digital-based data collection and storage systems, there is limited access to expertise in implementation and management of such health information systems. The MISHM addresses the shortage in skilled resources with expertise in health information systems, which is urgently required as highlighted in a report on National E-Health and Data management strategy commissioned by the Ministry of Public Health in 2015.

Graduates of this program will be able to pursue a variety of career paths in different healthcare settings, including hospitals, clinics, primary care facilities, national health services, physician offices, insurance providers, long-term care organizations, pharmacies, IT companies, industries linked to health information and management functions, health information and research centers.
 


Program Focus

Delivered by the Information and Computing Technology (ICT) Division, the program emphasizes on teaching principles and methodologies of information system management, health informatics, health record systems, and health data management. The program  develops students’ technical and managerial skills to organize and implement information-based healthcare systems. Through active collaboration with healthcare sectors and government ministries in Qatar, the program will provide industry-based projects and internships to students.

Practical skills gained by students:

  • Demonstrate advanced knowledge of the technological infrastructure needed to deploy healthcare solutions including quality of services, privacy, and security aspects.
  • Assess the information technology resources needed to deploy healthcare solutions that meet the needs of the local community. 
  • Analyze, design, implement, and test technical solutions that include database and data communication components.
  • Evaluate the performance of technical solutions to guarantee the delivery of services over time.
  • Manage technical solutions given local constraints, organizational context, and policies relating to health.
     

Curriculum

A 33-credit program, taught in English over two years, that includes

  • Core courses (12 credits)

    • Information Technology Project Management
    • Information Systems Analysis and Design 
    • Information Systems Management 
    • Healthcare Information Systems 
       
  • Elective courses (15 credits)

    • Covering the fundamentals of storing, accessing, processing and protecting health information that will help students to apply effective data integration and implementation – such as advanced data management systems, security risk analysis, biostatistics and bioinformatics, principles of health informatics, data science tools and applications, interaction design for healthcare, computer and network security, network forensics, data warehousing, security of clinical information systems, enterprise systems, and decision analysis and decision support systems.
       
  • Industrial Project (6 credits)

    • Offers a route for students to further develop real-world, practical problem-solving experience.
  • Graduate research seminars

View Admission & Application Requirements

ماجستير نظم المعلومات في الإدارة الصحية | HBKU
ماجستير نظم المعلومات في الإدارة الصحية

ماجستير نظم المعلومات في الإدارة الصحية

ماجستير نظم المعلومات في الإدارة الصحية

Hamad Bin Khalifa University

يعد ماجستير نظم المعلومات في الإدارة الصحية من البرامج الفريدة التي صُممت خصيصًا لإعداد الطلاب للاضطلاع بأدوار وظيفية في مجال تصميم وإدارة نظم المعلومات، والخدمات ذات الصلة، في مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية.

في ظل النمو المتزايد في الطلب على أنظمة الرعاية الصحية المتطورة والحديثة في جميع أنحاء العالم، توقع مكتب إحصاءات العمل زيادة في الطلب على شاغلي وظائف مديري أنظمة الحاسوب والمعلومات بنسبة تفوق 15٪ في الفترة من 2014 إلى 2024، وهي نسبة تجاوزت بكثير المعدلات المتوقعة في مختلف الوظائف الأخرى.

في الوقت الذي بدأت فيه دولة قطر رقمنة السجلات الصحية، وتطبيق أنظمة جمع البيانات الرقمية وأنظمة التخزين، إلا أن إمكانية الوصول إلى المعرفة في تنفيذ وإدارة نظم المعلومات الصحية رقميًا لا زالت محدودة.

من هنا، يُعالج ماجستير نظم المعلومات في الإدارة الصحية النقص في الموارد البشرية المؤهلة وذات الخبرات المطلوبة بإلحاح لسد الفراغ في نظم المعلومات الصحية، الأمر الذي أبرزه تقرير صدر عن استراتيجية الصحة الوطنية الإلكترونية وإدارة البيانات، الذي أُعد بتكليف من وزارة الصحة العامة في عام 2015.

سيكون خريجو هذا البرنامج مؤهلين للانخراط في العديد من المسارات الوظيفية المتنوعة بمنشآت الرعاية الصحية، بما فيها على سبيل المثال لا الحصر: المستشفيات، والعيادات، ومرافق الرعاية الصحية الأولية، والخدمات الصحية الوطنية، ومكاتب الأطباء، وشركات التأمين، ومؤسسات الرعاية الصحية طويلة الأجل، والصيدليات، وشركات تكنولوجيا المعلومات، والقطاعات المرتبطة بالمعلومات الصحية والمهام الإدارية، ومراكز المعلومات والبحوث الصحية.  


تركيز البرنامج

يركز البرنامج الذي يقدمه قسم تكنولوجيا المعلومات والحوسبة على تدريس مبادئ ومنهجيات إدارة نظم المعلومات، والمعلوماتية الصحية، وأنظمة السجلات الصحية. ويعمل البرنامج على تطوير المهارات الفنية والإدارية للطلاب؛ لهيكلة نظم الرعاية الصحية وتنفيذها استنادًا إلى قواعد المعلومات. كل ذلك من خلال التعاون الفعال مع قطاعات الرعاية الصحية والجهات الحكومية في قطر، ويشمل البرنامج مشاريع ذات صلة بتلك القطاعات وفترات التدريب التي يحصل عليها الطلاب.

المهارات العملية التي يكتسبها الطلاب من البرنامج:

  • المعرفة المتقدمة بالبنية التحتية التكنولوجية اللازمة لنشر حلول الرعاية الصحية، بما في ذلك جودة الخدمات، والخصوصية، وجوانب تتعلق بالأمن.
  • تقييم موارد تكنولوجيا المعلومات اللازمة لنشر حلول الرعاية الصحية التي تلبي احتياجات المجتمع المحلي.
  • تحليل وتصميم وتنفيذ واختبار الحلول التقنية التي تشمل قواعد البيانات ومكونات بيانات الاتصال.
  • تقييم أداء الحلول التقنية لضمان تقديم الخدمات واستمراريتها.
  • إدارة الحلول التقنية في ظل الضوابط المحلية والسياق المؤسسي، فضلاً عن السياسات المتعلقة بالصحة.
     

المقررات الدراسية

يتألف البرنامج من 33 ساعة معتمدة، ويُدرس باللغة الإنجليزية على مدار عامين، ويشمل ما يلي:

  • دورات أساسية (12 ساعة معتمدة)

    •  إدارة مشاريع تكنولوجيا المعلومات
    • تحليل نظم المعلومات وتصميمها
    • إدارة نظم المعلومات
    •  نظم معلومات الرعاية الصحية.
  • دورات اختيارية (15 ساعة معتمدة)

    • تغطي أساسيات تخزين المعلومات الصحية والوصول إليها ومعالجتها وحمايتها، ما يساعد الطلاب على تطبيق دمج وتوحيد البيانات وتنفيذها بشكل فعال، ومنها على سبيل المثال أنظمة إدارة البيانات المتقدمة، وتحليل المخاطر الأمنية، وكذا الإحصاءات الحيوية والمعلوماتية الحيوية، ومبادئ المعلوماتية الصحية، وأدوات علم البيانات وتطبيقاتها، وتصميم الدمج في أنظمة الرعاية الصحية، وأمن الكمبيوتر والشبكات وسلامتها، والعلوم الجنائية الشبكية، وتخزين البيانات، وأمن أنظمة العيادات، وأنظمة المشاريع، وأنظمة تحليل ودعم اتخاذ القرار.
  • مشروع صناعي (6 ساعات معتمدة)

    • ويوفر مسارًا للطلاب لتطوير الخبرات العملية ذات الصلة بمعالجة المشكلات الفعلية.
  • ندوتين بحثيتين

عرض شروط القبول وطلبات التقديم