Master of Science in Genomics and Precision Medicine | HBKU
Master of Science in Genomics and Precision Medicine

Master of Science in Genomics and Precision Medicine

A multidisciplinary program, aiming to educate and train practitioners and researchers within the field of precision medicine and preventative population care, through advancing understanding of genomics, environment, and lifestyle on human health and paths toward addressing health challenges at a personalized level.

 

Master of Science in Genomics and Precision MedicineHBKU’s Genomics and Precision Medicine (GPM) programs are multidisciplinary graduate courses that have been designed to prepare the next generation of professionals and leaders, who will help implement the use of precision and personalized medicine in the healthcare system.

The Master of Science and PhD degree paths in GPM offer students advanced knowledge and training in state-of-the-art information gathering and analysis technologies in order to integrate “omics” – the branch of biology that deals with data on global changes at the molecular level in patients – with clinical data.


Program Focus

  • The exploration of a rigorous curriculum and practical training designed to provide a strong foundation, as well as cutting-edge knowledge, in both theoretical and applied aspects of genomics and precision medicine.
  • Students will be exposed to the latest advancements in the field of genomics and precision medicine and will explore state-of-the-art basic, clinical, technological, computational, and legal and ethical aspects of a fascinating, fast- expanding sector of the life sciences.
  • Throughout their studies, students will examine aspects of the four main pillars of genomics and precision medicine: clinical aspects, technology, “omics”, and bioethics.

Curriculum

A 33-credits program, taught in English over two years, that includes:

  • Five mandatory foundation courses

  • A minimum of three elective courses

  • Attendance at departmental seminars

  • Thesis work and laboratory training

ماجستير العلوم في علم الجينوم والطب الدقيق
ماجستير العلوم في علم الجينوم والطب الدقيق

ماجستير العلوم في علم الجينوم والطب الدقيق

يهدف هذا البرنامج متعدد التخصصات إلى تدريب وتأهيل المتخصصين والباحثين في مجال الطب الدقيق والرعاية الوقائية، من خلال تعزيز فهم تأثير الجينوم والبيئة ونمط الحياة على صحة الإنسان، وكيفية مواجهة التحديات الصحية على المستوى الشخصي.

 

ماجستير العلوم في علم الجينوم والطب الدقيق

صممت برامج الدراسات العليا في علم الجينوم والطب الدقيق، التي تقدمها جامعة حمد بن خليفة، لإعداد الجيل القادم من الكوادر والقيادات المتخصصة، المنوط بهم دعم تطبيق الطب الدقيق والشخصي ودمجه في أنظمة الرعاية الصحية.

تزود مسارات برامج الماجستير والدكتوراه في علم الجينوم والطب الدقيق الطلاب بالمعرفة المتقدمة والتدريب العملي باستخدام المعلومات الحديثة وتقنيات التحليل، بغرض دمج "علوم الأوميكس" – فرع الأحياء، التي تتعامل مع البيانات الخاصة بالتغييرات العالمية على مستوى الجزيئات لدى المرضى وكذلك البيانات السريرية.

 


تركيز البرنامج:

  • استكشاف مقرر دراسي مكثف وحضور تدريب عملي مصمم ليوفر قاعدة تأسيسية راسخة، ومعارف متقدمة في الجوانب النظرية والتطبيقية لعلم الجينوم والطب الدقيق.
  • يتعرض الطلاب لأحدث ما وصل إليه علم الجينوم والطب الدقيق، ويستكشفون الجوانب المبتكرة والأساسية والإكلينيكية والتكنولوجية والحسابية والقانونية والأخلاقية لأحد قطاعات علوم الحياة المتنامية بوتيرة سريعة.
  • يدرس الطلاب الأركان الأربعة الرئيسة لعلم الجينوم والطب الدقيق، وهي: الجوانب الإكلينيكية، والتكنولوجيا، و"علوم الأوميكس"، وأخلاقيات علم الأحياء.

المقرَّرات الدراسية:

يتألف البرنامج من (33) ساعة معتمدة، ويدرس باللغة الإنجليزية على مدار عامين، ويتضمن:

  • خمس دورات تأسيسية إلزامية

  • ثلاث دورات اختيارية بحد أدنى

  • حضور الندوات التي تعقدها الكلية

  • كتابة أطروحة التخرج وحضور التدريب بالمختبرات

عرض شروط القبول وطلبات التقديم