About College of Islamic Studies | Hamad Bin Khalifa University
Hamad Bin Khalifa University

About the College of Islamic Studies

The College of Islamic Studies (CIS) was established as a home for contemporary Islamic studies and to provide a unique platform for faculty and students to contribute to intellectual debates on Islam in a global context.

The College’s six graduate and postgraduate degree programs equip students with the training and skills required to pursue careers in academia and research, as well as cultural, business, and finance sectors, through specialize tracks that are offered. In addition, it also houses several distinguished research centers and clusters under the Research Division, which brings together scholars and thought leaders from around the world and fosters intradisciplinary dialogue and scholarship.


emad-el-din-shahin_1

DEAN’S MESSAGE:

Dr. Emad El-Din Shahin

Welcome to the College of Islamic Studies, where we continuously break new ground in the world of Islamic studies in both academia and research. As Dean of CIS, I am incredibly proud of being part of an institution that has carved its own niche on three very distinctive fronts.

At its very foundation, CIS fuses together solid academic Islamic grounding with contemporary social sciences in its curricula, teaching platforms, and the development of its students. CIS has instilled its every facet with collaboration, innovation, and scholarship.

Introducing a leadership position exclusively for innovation facilitates unique opportunities for CIS to embrace the future and set new paradigms. Our students are shaped through innovative and groundbreaking teaching platforms; by utilizing exciting new tools such as the Makerspace, Innovation Labs, and inventive teaching platforms; and external institutional collaborations. Research productions in CIS have attained new heights through our research clusters, which promote intradisciplinary and interdisciplinary research agendas and inject fresh contributions to global Islamic scholarship.

We welcome you to join us in our exciting journey onwards in building on the CIS legacy and position as a leader in contemporary and applied Islamic Studies, both through its exceptionally designed programs and its rich research ecosystem. We continue to evolve and advance, and shape the next generation of Islamic Studies scholars, neoteric financial experts, social and innovative thinkers, researchers, and applied specialists to illuminate Islamic thought across multiple contemporary fields.

I invite you to explore our website to learn more about CIS’s unparalleled programs, our highly distinguished community, and encourage you to stay connected with us through our social media channels.


Dean's Bio

كلية الدراسات الإسلامية كلية | Hamad Bin Khalifa University

أُسِّست كلية الدراسات الإسلامية لتكون مقرًّا للدراسات الإسلامية المعاصرة، ومنصة فريدة لأعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب المتميزين؛ للإسهام في الحوارات الفكرية حول الإسلام والمسلمين في سياق عالمي.

تزود البرامج الأكاديمية الخمسة المقدمة في كلية الدراسات الإسلامية طلاب الدراسات العليا بالتدريب اللازم والمهارات الضرورية لشغل الوظائف المتميزة في المجال الأكاديمي والبحثي، وقطاعات الثقافة والأعمال والتمويل، من خلال مسارات متخصصة تقدمها الكلية عبر هذه البرامج. إضافة إلى ذلك، تضم كلية الدراسات الإسلامية العديد من مراكز الأبحاث والمجموعات البحثية المتميزة، التي تنضوي تحت قسم البحوث، الذي يجمع العلماء وقادة الفكر من أنحاء العالم؛ لتعزيز الحوار والفكر متداخل ومتعدد التخصصات.


emad-el-din-shahin_1

رسالة العميد

الدكتور عماد الدين شاهين

يسرني أن أرحب بكم في كلية الدراسات الإسلامية، حيث نتابع مسيرتنا نحو آفاق جديدة في عالم الدراسات الإسلامية على المستويين الأكاديمي والبحثي. وأنا، كعميد لكلية الدراسات الإسلامية، فخور للغاية أن أكون جزءًا من مؤسسة ترسخ مكانتها اللائقة على ثلاثة مستويات متميزة.

منذ تأسيسها، تجمع كلية الدراسات الإسلامية في مناهجها بين القيم الإسلامية والأكاديمية الراسخة، والعلوم الاجتماعية المعاصرة، ومنصات التدريس المبتكر، وتعزيز مهارات الطلاب. وقد نقشت كلية الدراسات الإسلامية سماتها المتميزة من خلال ركائز التعاون والابتكار واتساع المعرفة.

يتيح تأمين وضع ريادي وحصري للابتكار فرصًا فريدةً لكلية الدراسات الإسلامية لتحقيق آمال المستقبل، وتحديد غايات جديدة. تتشكل مهارات وخبرات طلابنا من خلال منصات التدريس المبتكرة والرائدة، مستفيدين من أدوات جديدة ومشوقة مثل ملتقى الرواد، ومختبرات الابتكار، وأدوات التدريس المبتكر؛ وأوجه التعاون مع المؤسسات الخارجية. لقد حلقت المخرجات البحثية في كلية الدراسات الإسلامية نحو آفاق جديدة من خلال مجموعة من أبحاثنا، التي تعمل على تعزيز برامج البحوث متعددة التخصصات، وضخ إسهامات جديدة في العلوم والدراسات الإسلامية في سياقها العالمي.

إنني أرحب بانضمامكم إلينا في رحلتنا المشوقة نحو بناء إرث عظيم لكلية الدراسات الإسلامية، وترسيخ موقعها الرائد في الدراسات الإسلامية المعاصرة والتطبيقية، من خلال برامجها المصممة بشكل استثنائي، ومنظومتها البحثية الثرية والمتميزة. ونحن سنستمر في التطور والتقدم، من أجل بناء جيل واعد من علماء الدراسات الإسلامية، وخبراء المال، والمفكرين الاجتماعيين، والمبتكرين، والباحثين، والمتخصصين التطبيقيين؛ لإفساح الطريق نحو فكر إسلامي مستنير من خلال تخصصات معاصرة متعددة.

أدعوكم لاستكشاف موقعنا على شبكة الإنترنت؛ لمعرفة المزيد عن البرامج الفريدة لكلية الدراسات الإسلامية، ومجتمعنا الأكاديمي المتميز، وأحثكم على مواصلة التواصل معنا من خلال قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي لدينا.


كلمة العميد