Organizers - Inaugural Middle East Conference 2020 | HBKU
Hamad Bin Khalifa University


Symposium Committee

Symposium Chair

  • Professor Hassan Hakimian, Director of Middle Eastern Studies at the College of Humanities and Social Studies, HBKU 

Executive Committee (in alphabetical order)

  • Dr. Reem Meshal
  • Professor George K. Mikros 
  • Dr. Isis Nusair
  • Dr. Marc Owen Jones
  • Dr. Sophie Richter-Devroe
  • Dr. Steven Wright 
  • Dr. Wajdi Zaghouani

Conference Administrator

  • Mrs. Shereen Khairallah