HBKU Comms | Hamad Bin Khalifa University
HBKU Comms

HBKU Communications Directorate

WHO WE ARE:

The HBKU Communications Directorate is entrusted with assisting in the development and success of the University’s strategic goals. The directorate reports directly to the President, and collaborates closely with its constituents (colleges, centers and research institutes) to support the University in achieving its vision, mission and objectives through strategic communications that aim to increase awareness, engagement and commitment of internal and external stakeholders.

The units within HBKU’s Communications Directorate adhere to common guidelines, ensuring that all official communications combine accuracy of information, consistency of messaging, tone and style, and high quality design and visual presentation.

Learn more about the core units

SUBMIT A REQUEST FORM:

For initiatives that require support in terms of promotion, notification should be given to the HBKU Communications Directorate at least one month in advance. 

Submit a new brief form

UNITS:

BRAND MANAGEMENT

HBKU’s Brand Management unit is entrusted with ensuring the brand integrity of HBKU and its constituents by promoting and safeguarding the brand, its reputation and profile, in Qatar and internationally.

EVENTS AND PROTOCOL

The Events and Protocol unit is in charge of organization-wide strategic events. HBKU Communications provides support and event guidance on center, college or institute-specific events.

EDITORIAL

Highly proficient in both Arabic and English languages, the Editorial unit originates, reviews and aligns all written communication material intended for HBKU’s external and internal audiences.

MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS

HBKU’s Marketing Communication Services function develops campaigns and provides visual designs, media management and production expertise to all HBKU constituents. The unit oversees all University advertising and promotional material, ensuring compliance with the brand style guide.

PUBLIC RELATIONS AND MEDIA

The PR and media function handles all aspects related to the University’s image, representation and interaction with its audiences. In doing so, the unit works consistently to maintain and uphold a sentiment that is positive, accurate and pertinent across HBKU’s local, regional and international audiences.

INTERNAL COMMUNICATION

The Internal Communications unit is responsible for conveying HBKU’s internal messages. It develops and implements communications plans on broad University strategy, performance, programs and policies. The unit is guided by its mission to foster an understanding of HBKU’s aspirations and build a cohesive, committed community that supports the University’s continued success.

SOCIAL AND DIGITAL MEDIA

The Social and Digital Media unit oversees and manages the University’s online digital communications. Social media team oversee HBKU official social media channels to support the University’s endeavors, creating engaging conversations with its audiences and helping to cultivate a deeper connection with the organization. The Web team oversees and manages the University’s official website. Closely collaborating with other entities across the directorate and the University, this unit keeps HBKU’s website - hbku.edu.qa - up-to-date and accessible at all times.

COMMUNICATIONS OPERATIONS

The Communications Operations team is the main administrative function that manages budgeting, contractual and operational services to support the overall goals of the Communications Directorate. The team works closely with the Finance, Procurement, Information Technology, Facilities and General Services departments.
 

Getting Around

Looking for our dynamic campus? View our interactive map to Education City

Learn More

إدارة الاتصال في جامعة حمد بن خليفة | HBKU
HBKU Comms

إدارة الاتصال في جامعة حمد بن خليفة

من نحن؟

إدارة الاتصال في جامعة حمد بن خليفة منوطة بتقديم الدعم بشأن تطوير الأهداف الاستراتيجية للجامعة والعمل على نجاحها. ترفع إدارة الاتصال تقاريرها مباشرة إلى رئيس الجامعة، وتتعاون عن كثب مع مكونات الجامعة التي تشمل (الكليات والمراكز والمعاهد البحثية) لدعم الجامعة في تنفيذ رؤيتها ورسالتها وتحقيق أهدافها من خلال الاتصال الاستراتيجي الذي يهدف إلى تعزيز الوعي والمشاركة والالتزام تجاه الشركاء والجهات المعنية الوطنية والخارجية.

وتلتزم الأقسام داخل إدارة الاتصال في جامعة حمد بن خليفة بتوجيهات مشتركة، تضمن دقة جميع المراسلات والمعلومات، واتساق الرسائل، ونبرة وأسلوب الرسائل، والجودة العالية للتصاميم والعروض المرئية.

تعرف على المزيد حول الاقسام الرئيسية لإدارة الاتصال

قدم نموذج الطلب

بشأن المبادرات التي تتطلب دعمًا من حيث التطوير، يجب إرسال إشعار إلى إدارة الاتصال في جامعة حمد بن خليفة قبل شهر على الأقل.

يرجى تقديم نموذج مختصر جديد

الأقسام

إدارة الهوية

يختص قسم إدارة الهوية بضمان صحة هوية جامعة حمد بن خليفة، ومكوناتها، من خلال تعزيز وصيانة الهوية، والحفاظ على سمعتها وملفها التعريفي في دولة قطر وعلى مستوى العالم.

الفعاليات والبروتوكولات

قسم الفعاليات والبروتوكولات مسؤول عن تنظيم الفعاليات الاستراتيجية في عموم الجامعة. وتقدم إدارة الاتصال في جامعة حمد بن خليفة الدعم والتوجيه بشأن فعاليات محددة تنظمها مراكز وكليات ومعاهد الجامعة.

الكتابة والتحرير

يضم قسم الكتابة والتحرير فريقًا من الكتاب والمحررين الأكفاء في اللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية، يضطلعون بكتابة المحتوى ومراجعته وتنسيقه في كل ما يتعلق بمواد الاتصال المكتوبة والموجهة للمتلقين في الداخل والخارج.

التسويق

يعمل قسم خدمات التسويق في جامعة حمد بن خليفة على تطوير الحملات، ويقدّم التصاميم المرئية، وإدارة الدعاية وخبرات الإنتاج لجميع مكونات جامعة حمد بن خليفة. ويُشرف القسم على جميع المواد الدعائية والترويجية بالجامعة لضمان امتثالها لدليل الهوية.

العلاقات العامة والإعلام

يضطلع قسم العلاقات العامة والإعلام بكل ما يتعلق بصورة الجامعة وتمثيلها والتفاعل مع الجمهور. وللقيام بذلك، يعمل القسم باستمرار على الحفاظ على انطباع إيجابي وسليم، وتعزيزه لدى الجمهور المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي.

الاتصال الداخلي

قسم الاتصال الداخلي مسؤول عن توصيل الرسائل الداخلية في جامعة حمد بن خليفة. ويعمل القسم على تطوير وتنفيذ خطط الاتصال المتعلقة باستراتيجيات الجامعة، والأداء، والبرامج الأكاديمية، والسياسات. يعمل قسم الاتصال الداخلي وفق مهمته التي تلتزم بتعزيز فهم تطلعات جامعة حمد بن خليفة، وبناء مجتمع أكاديمي مترابط وملتزم، يدعم النجاحات المستمرة للجامعة.

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والرقمي

يشرف قسم وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والرقمي على الاتصالات الرقمية والإلكترونية للجامعة ويديرها. كما يشرف على قنوات التواصل الاجتماعي الرسمية لدعم جهود الجامعة، وخلق حوار تفاعلي مع الجمهور، وتعزيز الروابط بالمؤسسة. ويشرف فريق الموقع الإلكتروني على موقع الجامعة الرسمي ويديره. ومن خلال تعاونه عن كثب مع باقي أقسام إدارة الاتصال وعموم الجامعة، يقوم القسم بتحديث موقع الجامعة الإلكتروني: www.hbku.edu.qa ، وإتاحة الوصول له في جميع الأوقات.

عمليات الاتصال

يؤدي فريق عمليات الاتصال المهام الإدارية الرئيسية التي تدير الجوانب المتصلة بالميزانية والخدمات التعاقدية والتشغيلية، وذلك دعماً للأهداف الشاملة لإدارة الاتصال. ويعمل الفريق عن كثب مع الإدارات الأخرى مثل المالية والمشتريات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والمرافق والخدمات العامة.

 

كيف تصلون إلينا

للوصول الى جامعة حمد بن خليفة، يرجى استعراض خريطتنا التفاعلية للمدينة التعليمية

تعرّفوا على المزيد من المعلومات