Admission Master of Arts in Islamic Studies | HBKU
Master of Arts in Islamic Studies

Master of Arts in Islamic Studies

Admission & Application Requirements

Applicants seeking admission to the Master of Arts in Islamic Studies should have a bachelor’s degree from a recognized institution. They must also have a strong undergraduate academic record (minimum 3.0 GPA or equivalent). Applicants who wish to pursue the Contemporary Fiqh or Contemporary Quranic Studies concentration should have a bachelor’s degree in Sharia, Islamic Studies, or a related area.

Applicants who intend to pursue a concentration in Islamic Thought and Applied Ethics, Comparative Religions, or Islamic Civilization and Societies are required to submit an IELTS score of 6.5 or a TOEFL score of 79 to demonstrate their proficiency in English. Applicants can be exempt from this requirement if they meet one of the conditions listed below:

  • The applicant completed their studies at an institution in a country where English is the native language 
  • The applicant provides an official letter from the university where they completed their undergraduate studies confirming that they obtained their degree from an institution where the medium of instruction is English (if not otherwise exempt)
  • The applicant's first language is English

Applicants who intend to pursue a concentration in Contemporary Fiqh or Contemporary Quranic Studies must demonstrate proficiency in Arabic through previous studies (e.g. completing an undergraduate degree in which the language of instruction was Arabic or by completing a proficiency examination offered by CIS).

Students will be asked to identify a concentration at the time of application. This is to ensure that students’ language proficiency is consistent with the concentration they have selected. However, students have until the end of their first semester to finalize their selection and may change concentrations as long as they met the language proficiency requirement at the time of applying.

Application

Academic transcripts

Official electronic copies of transcripts and graduation statements should be submitted as part of the online application. Final transcripts are required for all previous university studies. All transcripts submitted should include an explanation of the grading system. Click here to see a sample grading scale. 

For those who have not completed their current studies, transcripts must include results from the last completed semester of coursework. Transcripts in languages other than English or Arabic must be accompanied with an official translation.

Applicants who are admitted to the program based on copies of or incomplete transcripts will be required to provide original transcripts upon enrollment in order to register for course

Upon review of the transcripts, the Office of Enrollment may request that applicants provide an equivalency letter from the Ministry of Education in Qatar.

Standardized test results

Official copies of standardized test results (TOEFL, IELTS) must be sent directly to HBKU.  Please refer to the institutional codes below:

  • TOEFL: 4981
  • IELTS: No code required. Students should ask the IELTS center where they tested to send the IELTS TRF to Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar

Applicants should also submit copies of their test scores with the online application.

 

Letters of recommendation

Applicants should submit at least two letters of recommendation, one of which must be from an academic referee. Referees should send their letters of recommendation from their professional email directly to   and mention the name of the applicant and program they are applying to in the subject line of the email.  

Letters which are not directly written for this program or which are incomplete will not be accepted.

Click here to download the recommendation form

 

Personal statement of interest

Applicants should submit a personal statement that explains why they are applying and how their studies will contribute to the achievement of their personal objectives, including information about past achievements and challenges they have faced in their academic or professional life (minimum of 300 words, maximum of 500 words).

Applicants who intend to pursue concentrations in Islamic Thought and Applied Ethics, Islamic Civilization and Societies, or Comparative Religions should submit a personal statement in English. Applicants who intend to pursue a concentration in Contemporary Fiqh, or Contemporary Quranic Studies should submit a personal statement in Arabic.

Personal statements which are incomplete or below the minimum word count will not be accepted.

 

Resume/curriculum vitae

Applicants should submit a copy of their current resume or curriculum vitae with the online application.

Identification document

Applicants should submit an electronic copy of their passport as part of the online application. Nationals and residents of Qatar should also submit their Qatari ID.


  • Please do not submit any additional application materials which are not on the list of required items. Any additional materials received will be automatically discarded.
  • HBKU cannot return documents to the applicant once they are submitted.
  • All documents submitted through the online application must be in PDF format. Any documents submitted in a different format will not be accepted.
Apply now

ماجستير الآداب في الدراسات الإسلامية شروط
warning

أُغلق الآن باب القبول في ماجستير الآداب في الدراسات الإسلامية للعام الدراسي 2019-2020. للحصول على معلومات بخصوص التقديم للعام الدراسي 2020-2021، يُرجى متابعة موقعنا الإلكتروني بصفة مستمرة، حيث سنوافيكم بالجديد على مدار الأشهر القليلة القادمة.

ماجستير الآداب في الدراسات الإسلامية  (نظرة أكاديمية عامة)

ماجستير الآداب في الدراسات الإسلامية

شروط القبول وطلبات التقديم

يجب على من يرغب في الالتحاق بماجستير الآداب في الدراسات الإسلامية أن يكون حاصلًا على درجة البكالوريوس من مؤسسة تعليمية معترف بها. كما يجب عليه أن يحمل سجلًّا أكاديميًّا جامعيًّا متميزًا (بمعدل تراكمي 3.0 على الأقل أو ما يعادله) . وأما من يرغب في التخصص في الفقه المعاصر، أو الدراسات القرآنية المعاصرة، فيجب أن يكون حاصلًا على درجة بكالوريوس الشريعة، أو الدراسات الإسلامية، أو على أيٍّ من المجالات ذات الصلة.

أما مقدمو الطلبات الذين يعتزمون التخصص في الفكر الإسلامي والأخلاق التطبيقية، أو الأديان المقارنة، أو الحضارة والمجتمعات الإسلامية، فيجب عليهم اجتياز اختبار (IELTS) بمعدل 6.5 أو (TOEFL) بمعدل 79؛ لإثبات كفاءتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية. ويمكن أن يُعفى المتقدمون من هذا الشرط في حال استيفائهم أحد الشروط المذكورة أدناه:

  • أن يكون مُقدِّم الطلب قد استكمل دراساته الجامعية في إحدى المؤسسات التعليمية، في بلد لغته الأم هي اللغة الإنجليزية.
  • أن يقدَّم الطالب خطابًا رسميًّا من الجامعة التي أتم دراساته فيها؛ يؤكد فيه حصوله على درجة جامعية من مؤسسة تكون لغة التدريس بها هي اللغة الإنجليزية.
  • أن تكون اللغة الأم للمتقدم هي اللغة الإنجليزية.

يجدر بمقدمي الطلبات الذين يعتزمون التخصص في الفقه المعاصر، أو الدراسات القرآنية المعاصرة، إثبات إتقانهم للغة العربية من خلال دراسات سابقة (مثل استكمال الدرجة الجامعية التي تكون فيها اللغة العربية هي لغة التدريس، أو عن طريق إكمال اختبار كفاءة تقدمه كلية الدراسات الإسلامية).

يُطلب من المتقدمين تحديد التخصص وقت تقديم الطلب، وذلك لضمان توافق اللغة التي يُجيدها الطلاب مع التخصص الذي اختاروه. وتُتاح للطلاب الفرصة لتأكيد اختيارهم بصورة نهائية حتى انتهاء الفصل الدراسي الأول، ولهم أن يُغيِّروا التخصصات ما داموا قد استوفوا شرط إتقان اللغة وقت التقديم.

استمارة التقديم

أُغلق الآن باب القبول في ماجستير الآداب في الدراسات الإسلامية للعام الدراسي 2019-2020. للحصول على معلومات بخصوص التقديم للعام الدراسي 2020-2021، يُرجى متابعة موقعنا الإلكتروني بصفة مستمرة، حيث سنوافيكم بالجديد على مدار الأشهر القليلة القادمة.
 

بيان الدرجات الأكاديمية

يجب تقديم نسخ إلكترونية رسمية لبيانات الدرجات فضلاً عن بيانات التخرج، كجزء من إجراءات التقديم، عبر شبكة الإنترنت. ويجب تقديم بيانات الدرجات النهائية لجميع سنوات الدراسة الجامعية السابقة. انقر هنا للاطلاع على نموذج توضيح نظام الدرجات والمعدل.

وأما من لم يستكملوا دراساتهم، فيجب أن تتضمَّن بيانات الدرجات نتائج الدورات الدراسية المنتهية للفصل الدراسي الماضي. كما يجب أن ترفق بيانات الدرجات المكتوبة بلغة أخرى غير اللغتين الإنجليزية أو العربية بالترجمة الرسمية. وأما ما يخص المتقدمين الذين تم قبولهم بالبرنامج استنادًا على بيانات درجات غير مكتملة أو نسخ منها، فيُطلب منهم تقديم أصول هذه البيانات عند الالتحاق بالجامعة؛ من أجل التسجيل للدورات. انقر هنا للاطلاع على نموذج توضيح لنظام الدرجات والتقدير.

بمجرد مراجعة بيانات الدرجات، ربما يطلب مكتب الالتحاق أن يقدم الطالب كتاب معادلة صادر من وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي في قطر.

نتائج الاختبارات القياسية الموحدة

يجب تقديم نسخ رسمية من نتائج الاختبارات القياسية (TOEFL، IELTS) مباشرة إلى جامعة حمد بن خليفة، متى دعت الحاجة إلى ذلك. يُرجى الرجوع إلى الرموز المؤسسية أدناه:

  • TOEFL: 4981
  • IELTS: لا يوجد رمز مطلوب. يجب أن يطلب الطلاب من مركز (IELTS)، المكان الذي خضعوا فيه للاختبار، إرسال شهادة (IELTS) إلى جامعة حمد بن خليفة.

ويجب كذلك على المتقدمين تقديم نسخ من درجاتهم في الاختبار مقرونة باستمارة التقديم عبر شبكة الإنترنت

خطابات التوصية

يجب توفُّر خطابين من خطابات التوصية: أحدهما صادر من مرجع أكاديمي. وعلى الأشخاص الواردة أسماؤهم في المراجع بالسيرة الذاتية أن يرسلوا خطابات التوصية عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بالعمل إلى: ، ويجب أن يذكر الخطاب اسم الطالب والبرنامج المتقدم له ضمن عنوان البريد الالكتروني.

لن تُقبل الخطابات التي لم تُكتب مباشرة لهذا البرنامج، أو غير المكتملة.

انقر هنا لتحميل نموذج خطاب التوصية.

بيان الرغبة الشخصية

يجب على المتقدمين تقديم بيان اهتمام شخصي يوضح سبب التقديم، وكيف ستُساهم دراستهم في تحقيق أهدافهم الشخصية، بما في ذلك معلومات عن الإنجازات السابقة، والتحديات التي واجهوها في حياتهم التعليمية أو الشخصية (الحد الأدنى 300 كلمة، والحد الأقصى 500 كلمة).

على المتقدمين الراغبين في التخصص في الفكر الإسلامي والأخلاق التطبيقية، أو الحضارة والمجتمعات الإسلامية، أو مقارنة الأديان، أن يقدموا بيانهم الشخصي باللغة الإنجليزية. وعلى المتقدمين الراغبين في التخصص في الفقه، أو الدراسات القرآنية المعاصرة، أن يقدموا بيانهم الشخصي باللغة العربية.

لن تُقبل البيانات الشخصية غير المكتملة أو ما دون الحد الأدنى من الكلمات المسموح به.

السيرة الذاتية

يجب أن يُرسل المتقدمون السيرة الذاتية الحالية، كجزء من إجراءات التقديم، عبر شبكة الإنترنت.

وثيقة إثبات الهوية

على مقدمي الطلبات تقديم نسخة إلكترونية من جوازات سفرهم، كجزء من إجراءات التقديم، عبر شبكة الإنترنت. ويجب على مواطني دولة قطر والمقيمين بها أن يقدموا أيضًا بطاقة الهوية القطرية.


  • يُرجى عدم تقديم أي مستندات إضافية سوى ما ورد بقائمة البنود اللازمة، وسيتم تجاهل أي مستندات إضافية بشكل تلقائي.
  • لن تقوم جامعة حمد بن خليفة برد أي مستندات إلى مُقدم الطلب فور تقدّمه لها.
  • جميع المستندات المقدمة من خلال طلب الالتحاق الالكتروني يجب أن تكون في صيغة PDF، ولن تُقبل المستندات المقدمة بأي صيغة أخرى. 
أُغلق الآن باب القبول في ماجستير الآداب في الدراسات الإسلامية للعام الدراسي 2019-2020. للحصول على معلومات بخصوص التقديم للعام الدراسي 2020-2021، يُرجى متابعة موقعنا الإلكتروني بصفة مستمرة، حيث سنوافيكم بالجديد على مدار الأشهر القليلة القادمة.