ACADEMIC WRITING AND RESEARCH EXCELLENCE CENTER (AWARE)
AWARE Writing Centre

ACADEMIC WRITING AND RESEARCH EXCELLENCE CENTRE (AWARE)

The College of Humanities and Social Sciences is home to HBKU’s new Academic Writing and Research Excellence Center (AWARE). It specializes in assisting students with developing their academic writing and research skills in both English and Arabic. The primary objective of the center is to help students become better writers in the long-term.

AWARE instructors work with students to improve and develop their writing skills so that they will produce clear, well-organized and effective assignments. Instead of simply proofreading students’ work before submission, tutors provide helpful feedback on different aspects of their work in order to ensure their ongoing development as writers. 

In support of this objective, the centre conducts its work along three lines:

Individual (one-on-one) Appointments

All HBKU students can make appointments for individual tutoring sessions with an instructor of English or Arabic during the semester. They can discuss different types of writing assignments, grammar, vocabulary, style and other aspects of academic writing.

Workshops

AWARE instructors conduct workshops throughout the academic year. These workshops, which are organised in collaboration with the different HBKU colleges, focus on various aspects of academic writing including genre, style, grammar and integrity. Dates and timings will be confirmed by individual colleges at the beginning of each semester.

Digital Resources

AWARE’s LibGuides contain book recommendations, videos, links, and a large number of self-help writing resources in both Arabic and English. Topics range from grammar, punctuation and style to citation, research and tips on writing articles for publication.

 

 

 

HBKU Libguides Resources


 Contact Details :

AWARE ENGLISH AWARE ARABIC

Mr. Owen Connor

Email:

Tel: 44542308

Dr. Omaima Elhardallo

Email:

Tel: 44546631

مركز الكتابة الأكاديمية والتميُّز البحثي
مركز الكتابة الأكاديمية والتميُّز البحثي

مركز الكتابة الأكاديمية والتميُّز البحثي

كلية العلوم الإنسانية والاجتماعية هي مقرّ مركز الكتابة الأكاديمية والتميُّز البحثي، الذي أنشئ حديثًا بجامعة حمد بن خليفة. وهو مركز متخصص في مساعدة الطلاب على تطوير مهاراتهم في الكتابة الأكاديمية والبحوث، باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية. ويتمثل الهدف الرئيسي للمركز في تقديم المساعدة لطلاب جامعة حمد بن خليفة حتى يصبحوا كُتّابًا متميزين على المدى الطويل.

يساعد معلمو المركز الطلابَ على تحسين مهاراتهم في الكتابة وتطويرها، حتى يتمكنوا من أداء فروضهم الدراسية بشكل واضح ومنظم وفعَّال. وبدلًا مجرد مراجعة الفروض للطالب وتنقيحها قبل التسليم، يُقدِّم المعلمون إرشادات وتوضيحات مفيدة للطلاب حول جوانب مختلفة من عملهم؛ وذلك من أجل ضمان التحسين المستمر لأدائهم ككُتّاب.

ودعمًا لهذا الهدف، يعمل المركز على ثلاثة محاور، وهي كما يلي:

أولًا- الجلسات الفردية (مُعلم لكل طالب):

يُتاح لجميع طلاب جامعة حمد بن خليفة حجز مواعيد لجلسات تعليم فردية مع أحد معلمي اللغة الإنجليزية أو العربية خلال الفصل الدراسي؛ حيث يمكنهم مناقشة أنواع مختلفة من مهام كتابة الفروض الدراسية، والقواعد النحوية، والمفردات، والأساليب، وغيرها من جوانب الكتابة الأكاديمية.

ثانيًا- ورش العمل:

يعقد معلمو المركز العديد من ورش العمل على مدار العام الدراسي. ويُركزون على جوانب مختلفة من الكتابة، بما في ذلك أنواع الكتابة الأكاديمية، والأساليب، والأمانة العلمية. وللاطلاع على قائمة ورش العمل، يُرجى الرجوع إلى هذا الموقع الإلكتروني.

ثالثًا- الموارد الإلكترونية:

يتضمن موقع المركز عددًا كبيرًا من المراجع، باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، للمساعدة الذاتية في مهارات الكتابة. وتتنوع الموضوعات بين القواعد النحوية، والأساليب، مرورًا بالتنسيق، وعلامات الترقيم، والنشر.

Libguides Banner

 

 

 


معلومات الإتصال:

مركز الوعي لتطوير العلاقات العربية الغربية القسم الإنجليزي  مركز الوعي لتطوير العلاقات العربية الغربية القسم العربي 

السيد/ أوين كونر

بريد إلكتروني:

هاتف: 44542308

د. أميمة الحردلو

بريد إلكتروني:

هاتف: 44546631