Spiritual Foundations in the Thought of Pioneers of Islamic
Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Events

Spiritual Foundations in the Thought of Pioneers of Islamic Reform and Renewal

15 - 16Mar2020
  • 07:30 AM - 06:30 PM
  • College of Islamic Studies
  • Auditorium, Minaretein (College of Islamic Studies building), Education City

The answer to the famous question made by the late Shakib Arslan, which is the title of his book "Why are Muslims are delayed and why are others are advanced?” has been the main concern of intellectual pioneers of reform and renewal and renaissance advocates for more than two centuries.

Contemporary researchers have concentrated their efforts on studying the answers provided by these pioneers on the foundations of reform and renewal and the Muslims’ intellectual, political, philosophical, and social renaissance. 
However, the clarification of the spiritual foundations is largely absent from their research and do not receive sufficient attention despite the centrality of these foundations in the pioneers of reform projects, as they were always present in their theoretical and practical levels.

Hence, the idea of this conference aims to shed light on these foundations and conduct in-depth research that reveal its role and value in the process of reform and renewal, and prepares to discuss the various approaches that have prevailed other aspects at the expense of the spiritual educational aspect.

For inquiries, please communicate with:  

Dr. Hossam El-din Khalil:
Dr. Badrane Benlahcene:
 

Register now

الأسس الروحية في فكر رواد الإصلاح والتجديد الإسلامي
Hamad Bin Khalifa University

الفعاليات

الأسس الروحية في فكر رواد الإصلاح والتجديد الإسلامي

26 - 27سبتمبر2021
  • 11:00 صباحاً - 05:15 مساءً
  • كلية الدراسات الإسلامية
  • منصة ويبكس للفعاليات

اليوم الأول =(+ 3 ساعات بتوقيت غرينتش) ١١:٠٠ صباحًا - ٣:٣٠ عصرًا
اليوم الثاني =(+ 3 ساعات بتوقيت غرينتش) ١:٠٠ ظهرًا - ٥:١٥ مساءًا

لا تزال الإجابة عن السؤال الشهير الذي طرحه أمير البيان الراحل شكيب أرسلان واتخذه عنوانًا لكتابه "لماذا تأخر المسلمون ولماذا تقدم غيرهم؟" الشغل الشاغل لرواد الإصلاح والتجديد ودعاة النهضة لمدة تزيد عن قرنين من الزمان. 

وقد ركز الباحثون المعاصرون جهودهم على دراسة ما قدمه هؤلاء الرواد من إجابات حول أسس الإصلاح والتجديد والنهضة الفكرية والسياسية والفلسفية والاجتماعية للمسلمين، بيد أن استجلاء الأسس الروحية غاب إلى حد كبير عن بساط بحثهم ولم يتلق عناية كافية رغم محورية هذه الأسس وأهميتها لمشاريع الإصلاح لدى هؤلاء الرواد. 

يهدف هذا المؤتمر إلى تسليط الضوء على هذه الأسس وإجراء البحوث والدراسات المتعمقة التي تكشف عن دورها وقيمتها في عملية الإصلاح والتجديد، ويتيح الفرصة للمشاركين لمناقشة المقاربات المتنوعة التي هيمنت على الجوانب الأخرى على حساب الجانب التربوي الروحي.

سجل الآن