Strategic Management of Policy Reform | HBKU
Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Events

LAD – CPP EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP PROGRAM Strategic Management of Policy Reform

05 - 09Mar2023
  • All Day
  • College of Public Policy
  • Minaretein, Education City

About

The Leadership Academy for Development (LAD) at Stanford University’s Center on Democracy, Development and the Rule of Law (CDDRL) trains government officials and business leaders from developing countries to help the private sector be a constructive force for economic growth and development. The course will teach participants how to be effective reform leaders, promoting sound public policies in complex and contentious settings.

It is widely recognized that private sector performance is a key factor in driving any country’s growth and development, and government policies and programs can either stimulate or hinder sustainable growth in the private sector. To strengthen the performance of the sector, it is essential to build the capacities of the local government officials and members of the private sector making the decisions that frame the business environment. These leaders and decision-makers must have technical knowledge and analytical skills, and their training must take a multidisciplinary approach that anticipates the complexity of the diverse challenges they face.

LAD has been offering training programs with local partners in the developing world since 2010 and will partner with the College of Public Policy (CPP) at Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU) and HBKU Executive Education Center (EEC), targeting public and private sector leaders from the MENA and Africa region. Since its launch, 50+ LAD training programs have been held in more than 20 countries. This joint program will be launched through a five-day intensive course on the topic of Strategic Management of Policy Reform. The course will take place from March 5-9, 2023 in Qatar and will be delivered in English. 


Course Design and Eligibility

The course is designed for leaders from the public and private sectors, in addition to NGO’s. Out of the 30 offered spaces, up to 15 shall be allocated to participants from developing countries, 10 from Qatar, and 5 from the GCC.  The cost per participant is QAR 18,000/- equivalent amount of USD 4,950/-

Eligibility Criteria for Participants

  • Applicants should be mid-career practitioners, with at least five years or more of working experience in the field of political science, economics, social science, or international economic relations.
  • Applicants should, in their present capacity, play important and influential roles in their country’s political, economic, and social development.
  • Good command of English.
  • Strong analytical skills.
  • Ability to work in teams.

For more info, please visit: https://cddrl.fsi.stanford.edu/lad/about_lad

Register now


Founders and Faculty

The Leadership Academy for Development (LAD) program was founded by Dr. Francis Fukuyama, Olivier Nomellini Senior Fellow at Center on Democracy, Development and the Rule of Law (CDDRL), Stanford University.

The current course will cover the topic of ‘Strategic Management of Policy Reform’, delivered by a distinguished group of faculty:

Core Faculty at HBKU:

الإدارة الاستراتيجية لإصلاح السياسات
Hamad Bin Khalifa University

الفعاليات

برنامج القيادة التنفيذية الإدارة الاستراتيجية لإصلاح السياسات

05 - 09مارس2023
  • كامل اليوم
  • كلية السياسات العامة
  • ذو المنارتين، المدينة التعليمية

نبذة عامة

تُدَّرب أكاديمية القيادة للتنمية بمركز الديمقراطية والتنمية وسيادة القانون بجامعة ستانفورد الكوادر بالمؤسسات الحكومية وقادة قطاعات الأعمال من البلدان النامية لمساعدة القطاع الخاص ليكون قوة بناءة تدفع نحو النمو والتنمية الاقتصادية. في هذه الدورة، يتعلم المشاركون كيف يكونوا قادة إصلاح فاعلين، وتسعى لتطوير السياسات العامة السليمة في بيئات معقدة ومثيرة للجدل.

من المعترف به على نطاق واسع أن أداء القطاع الخاص هو أحد العوامل الرئيسية في دفع عجلة النمو والتطوير في أي بلد، حيث يمكن للسياسات والبرامج الحكومية إما أن تحفز النمو المستدام في القطاع الخاص أو تعوقه. ولتعزيز أداء قطاع ما، من الضروري تطوير قدرات المسؤولين بالمؤسسات الحكومية المحلية وكوادر القطاع الخاص الذين يتخذون القرارات التي تحدد الإطار اللازم لبيئة الأعمال. ويجب أن يتمتع هؤلاء القادة وصناع القرار بالمعرفة الفنية والمهارات التحليلية، ويجب أن يتخذ تدريبهم نهجًا متعدد التخصصات يتوقع مدى تعقيد التحديات المتنوعة التي يواجهونها.

تُقدم أكاديمية القيادة للتنمية برامج تدريبية مع شركاء محليين في الدول النامية منذ عام 2010، كما ستُقدم في قطر عام 2023 بالشراكة مع كلية السياسات العامة ومركز التعليم التنفيذي في جامعة حمد بن خليفة، وتستهدف القطاعين العام والخاص في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا. ومنذ إطلاقها، عقدت أكاديمية القيادة للتنمية أكثر من 50 برنامجًا تدريبيًا في أكثر من 20 دولة. سيتم إطلاق هذا البرنامج المشترك من خلال دورة مكثفة مدتها خمسة أيام حول موضوع الإدارة الاستراتيجية لإصلاح السياسات، وستقام الدورة في الفترة من 5 إلى 9 مارس 2023 في قطر وسيتم تقديمها باللغة الإنجليزية.


تصميم الدورة والأهلية

صُممت الدورة للقادة من القطاعين العام والخاص، بالإضافة إلى المنظمات غير الحكومية. ومن بين 30 مكانًا للمشاركة، سيتم تخصيص ما يصل إلى 15 منها لمشاركين من البلدان النامية، و10 مشاركات من قطر، و5 مشاركات من دول الخليج العربي. وتقدر تكلفة الدورة للمشارك الواحد 18,000 ريالاً قطريًا، أي ما يعادل 4,950 دولارًا أمريكيًا.

معايير جدارة المشاركين

  • يجب أن يكون المتقدمون ممارسين في منتصف حياتهم المهنية مع خبرة لا تقل عن خمس سنوات أو أكثر في مجال العلوم السياسية أو الاقتصاد أو العلوم الاجتماعية أو العلاقات الاقتصادية الدولية.
  • يجب أن يكون المتقدمون ممن يشغلون حاليًا مناصب مهمة ومؤثرة في مجال التنمية السياسية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية في بلدانهم.
  • إجادة اللغة الإنجليزية.
  • مهارات تحليلية قوية.
  • القدرة على العمل في فرق.

للمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة: https://cddrl.fsi.stanford.edu/lad/about_lad

سجل الآن


مؤسسو أكاديمية القيادة للتنمية وهيئة التدريس 

شارك في تأسيس برامج أكاديمية القيادة للتنمية د.فرانسيس فوكوياما، مؤسس وزميل أول أوليفييه نوميليني في مركز الديمقراطية والتنمية وسيادة القانون بجامعة ستانفورد، ود. روجر ليدز، مؤسس وأستاذ بكلية الدراسات الدولية المتقدمة بجامعة جونز هوبكنز.

تغطي الدورة الحالية موضوع 'الإدارة الاستراتيجية لإصلاح السياسات' ويقدّمها مجموعة متميزة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس وهم:

أعضاء هيئة تدريس أساسيين في جامعة حمد بن خليفة