Faculty Position at the Professor Level | HBKU
Hamad Bin Khalifa University

Faculty Position at the Professor Level

Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU), a member of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science, and Community Development (QF), was founded in 2010 to continue fulfilling QF’s vision of unlocking human potential. HBKU is an emerging research university that acts as a catalyst for positive change in Qatar and the region while having a global impact.

The College of Health and Life Sciences aims to deliver innovative programs that meet educational needs in the fields of health and life sciences for Qatar and the region. 

Positions

The College of Health and Life Sciences (CHLS) invites applications for a faculty position at an Associate and Professor level. Scholars with an outstanding record in any area of exercise science; physiology of exercise (clinical or basic); and/or rehabilitation are encouraged to apply. Applications are also welcomed from well-established investigators who specialize in the pathophysiology of cardiometabolic conditions. Successful candidates will be expected to continue a strong research program and to train graduate and post-doctorate professionals in exercise sciences. The CHLS is well positioned to undergo growth and currently has a joint Master of Science (MS) program in exercise science with the University of South Carolina in the USA. The University and the College offer unprecedented opportunities for professional enrichment and personal fulfillment, with ample research funding opportunities.

Research is enhanced within HBKU by a highly collaborative environment both within the CHLS, as well as with national research institutes (QBRI, QCRI), Aspetar/Aspire Zone, partner universities within Qatar Foundation (Weill-Cornell, Qatar, Carnegie Mellon, Qatar), and Sidra Medical Center. 

Required Qualifications & Skills for all faculty positions

  • Applicants have a PhD in Exercise Science or a related field.
  • Must be an active research scientist with a record of scholarly publications in professional journals. 
  • Possess adequate instructional and mentorship experience relative to supervising MS student research theses.
  • International experience and qualifications will be given preference.
  • English language proficiency is required.

How to Apply

Please submit your complete application (CV, cover letter, research statement, teaching statement and the names of three referees with their full contact information) through the following link: Click here to apply

Deadline

Review of all applications will begin on January 22nd, 2022, and will continue until the position is filled. Shortlisted candidates will be called for interviews. Anticipated start date: August 2022.

Remuneration

HBKU offers an attractive compensation package that includes a tax-free salary and additional benefits such as an education allowance, furnished accommodation, annual paid leave, and medical insurance.

Hamad Bin Khalifa University is an equal opportunity educator and employer. We are committed to maintaining culturally and academically diverse staff of the highest caliber.

وظيفة عضو هيئة تدريس بدرجة أستاذ
Hamad Bin Khalifa University

وظيفة عضو هيئة تدريس بدرجة أستاذ

تأسست جامعة حمد بن خليفة، عضو مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، عام 2010، بهدف الإسهام في تحقيق رؤية مؤسسة قطر الرامية إلى إطلاق قدرات الإنسان. وهي تُعدُّ جامعة بحثية وطنية، تستهدف الإسهام في مسيرة التنمية ودعم التطوير في قطاعات متعددة بدولة قطر والمنطقة بأسرها، فضلاً عن تدعيم مركزها وتأثيرها العالمي في الوقت نفسه.

نبذة عن كلية العلوم الصحية والحيوية 

تهدف كلية العلوم الصحية والحيوية إلى تقديم برامج أكاديمية مبتكرة تلبي الاحتياجات التعليمية في مجالات الصحة وعلوم الحياة لدولة قطر والمنطقة المحيطة.

الوظائف الشاغرة:

تدعو كلية العلوم الصحية والحيوية المهتمين من ذوي المؤهلات المطلوبة لشغل وظائف أعضاء هيئة تدريس على مستوى أستاذ مساعد وأستاذ مشارك و/ أو أستاذ. يتوقع من المرشحين أن يكونوا من العلماء الذين يتمتعون بسجل بارز في أي من مجالات علوم الصحة واللياقة البدنية؛ مثل فسيولوجيا اللياقة البدنية (الدراسات السريرية أو الأساسية)؛ و / أو إعادة التأهيل، فهم مدعوون للتقديم لهذه الوظائف. كما ترحب الكلية بطلبات الباحثين المعتبرين المتخصصين في فيسيولوجيا الأمراض لحالات القلب والأوعية الدموية. ويُتوقع من المرشحين المختارين لهذه الوظائف مواصلة برنامج بحثي قوي وتدريب طلاب الدراسات العليا والمتخصصين في مرحلة ما بعد الدكتوراه في علوم الصحة واللياقة البدنية. 

تتمتع كلية العلوم الصحية والحيوية بوضع جيد يمكنها من التوسع في برامجها الأكاديمية، والكلية تقدّم في الوقت الحالي برنامج ماجستير العلوم المشترك في علوم الصحة والياقة البدنية بالتعاون جامعة كارولينا الجنوبية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. وتقدم الجامعة والكلية فرصًا غير مسبوقة للإثراء المهني وإثبات القدرات الذاتية، إضافة إلى توفير فرص لتمويل البحوث. 

ويعزز من إجراء البحوث داخل جامعة حمد بن خليفة توفر بيئة متعاونة للغاية تشارك فيها كلية العلوم الصحية والحيوية مع بعض المعاهد البحثية الأخرى مثل معهد قطر لبحوث الطب الحيوي، ومعهد قطر لبحوث الحوسبة، وعيادة أسبيتار / مؤسسة أسباير زون، إضافة إلى الجامعات الشريكة داخل المدينة التعليمية مثل كلية وايل كورنيل للطب في قطر، وجامعة كارنيجي ميلون في قطر، ومركز سدرة للطب. 

المؤهلات والخبرات والمهارات:    

  • حائز على درجة الدكتوراه في علوم الصحة واللياقة البدنية أو في مجال ذي صلة.
  • يتعين أن يكون عالمًا باحثًا فاعلاً وله سجل من المنشورات العلمية في الدوريات المتخصصة.
  • يتمتع بخبرة كافية في التدريس والإشراف تتعلق بالإشراف على أطروحات وأبحاث طلاب الماجستير.
  • تُمنح الأفضلية لذوي الخبرات والمؤهلات العالمية.
  • إجادة اللغة الإنجليزية.

التقديم:

على الراغبين في التقديم لهذه الوظائف إرفاق السيرة الذاتية، وخطاب التعريف، وبيان التدريس، وبيان البحوث، وأسماء ثلاثة أشخاص مراجع مع كامل بيانات الاتصال على الرابط الآتي: اضغط هنا للتقديم. 

آخر موعد للتقديم:

تبدأ مراجعة الطلبات اعتبارًا من 22 يناير 2022، وتستمر حتى شغل هذه الوظائف، وسوف تجرى المقابلات مع القائمة المختصرة من المرشحين، علمًا بأن التاريخ المتوقع لمزاولة العمل: أغسطس 2022. 

الراتب والبدلات:

تمنح جامعة حمد بن خليفة راتبًا مجزيًا مُعفى من الضرائب، وبدلات إضافية تشمل: بدل تعليم، وسكن مؤثث، وإجازة سنوية مدفوعة الأجر، وتذاكر سفر، وتأمين صحي.

تراعي جامعة حمد بن خليفة، كمؤسسة تعليمية وجهة توظيف، المساواة في تقديم الفرص الوظيفية، وتلتزم بضمان التعددية الثقافية والتنوع الأكاديمي، وأعلى المعايير في انتقاء فريق العمل لديها.