Life at HBKU – Events and activities for students
Life At HBKU

Life At HBKU

We firmly believe that a holistic education occurs beyond the physical boundaries of the classroom as much as it does inside of it. Our community embodies excellence and fosters the guiding values of leadership, innovation and discovery for the benefit of the individual and the wider community.

Upcoming Events

View Full Calendar

STUDENT INVOLVEMENT AT HBKU

HBKU students benefit from a wide range of opportunities throughout the year that promote strong leadership, global citizenship and entrepreneurship.

Programs & Activities

Programs & Activities

The HBKU Student Life office offers a variety of involvement opportunities in the areas of leadership development and service-learning, including LeaderShape and Not Your Average Spring Break, aimed to provide a holistic university experience.

Student Employment

Student Employment

Students are valuable part-time employees who make significant contributions throughout Education City while fostering responsibility and gaining opportunities for learning and skill development. Click here to find the right employment opportunity for you.

Student Organizations

Student Organizations

Students have the opportunity to create student organizations based on shared interest. They will receive support and advising from a staff member with a dedicated budget too. Existing opportunities include the HBKU Student Council, International Student Club, and the Qatari Cultural Club.

Outreach

Outreach

HBKU values being an active part of the wider Qatar community and organizes social events and gatherings on an annual basis including Souqna (Bazaar), Community Day, and Media Day.

Arts & Culture

Arts & Culture

Whether bringing the Garangao tradition to campus during Ramadan, enjoying visits to the Museum of Islamic Art, or taking in the latest exhibit at the HBKU Student Center’s Art Gallery, students are offered a variety of ways to celebrate cultures and the Arts.

 Career Development

Career Development

Our dedicated team works hosts an annual Career Fair with partners from local and international industries to assist you in exploring your passions, values, and goals no matter where you are in your career.

Sports, Recreation & Wellness

Sports, Recreation & Wellness

Leagues, facilities, classes, and tournaments are offered year-round to HBKU students in order to promote healthy lifestyle and wellness. HBKU has a Male Football Team and teams for basketball and female football are currently recruiting. Please contact sports and recreation for further information.

HBKU Campus Virtual Tour

Located within Education City, Hamad Bin Khalifa University’s campus is interwoven with the history of the physical space and the innovative vision actively shaping tomorrow.

YOU MAY WANT TO CHECK

Faculty

Faculty

Our faculty members belong to one of five academic colleges and actively engage their students with the transfer of knowledge they've spent a lifetime acquiring.

الحياة في جامعة حمد بن خليفة - الفعاليات والأنشطة الطلابية
الحياة في جامعة حمد بن خليفة

الحياة في جامعة حمد بن خليفة

نؤمن إيمانًا راسخًا بأن عملية التعليم الشاملة تتم خارج نطاق الحدود المادية للفصل الدراسي بقدر ما تتم داخله. ولا ريب أن مجتمعنا الجامعي يُشجِّع على التفوق، ويُعزِّز من القيم التي ترشدنا إلى الريادة والابتكار والاكتشاف، بما يعود بالفائدة على الأفراد بصفة خاصة، والمجتمع بصفة عامة.

الفعاليات المقبلة

عرض التقويم كاملًا

مشاركات الطلاب في جامعة حمد بن خليفة

هناك كثير من الفرص التي يستفيد منها الطلاب في جامعة حمد بن خليفة على مدار العام، والتي من شأنها أن تُعزِّز وتُشجِّع على القيادة القوية، والمواطنة الكاملة، وريادة الأعمال.

البرامج والأنشطة

البرامج والأنشطة

يُقدِّم مكتب الحياة الطلابية في جامعة حمد بن خليفة فرصًا متنوعة للمشاركة في مجالات تنمية المهارات القيادية، وتعلُّم الخدمات، بما في ذلك برنامج تطوير القيادات، والمشروع الخدمي «Not Your Average Spring Break»، التي تهدف إلى تقديم تجربة جامعية شاملة.

توظيف الطلاب

توظيف الطلاب

يعمل الطلاب موظفين بدوام جزئي، ويُمكنهم تقديم مساهمات مهمة في جميع أنحاء المدينة التعليمية. إضافةً إلى ذلك يتم تدريبهم على تحمل المسؤولية، مع إتاحة الفرص لهم للتعلُّم وكسب المهارات.

التنظيمات الطلابية

التنظيمات الطلابية

تُتاح الفرصة أمام الطلاب لتكوين تنظيمات طلابية بناءً على اهتماماتهم المشتركة، ويحظون بالدعم والتوجيه اللازمين من قِبَل الموظفين العاملين لدينا، إلى جانب رصد ميزانية مخصصة لهذا الأمر. وتشمل الفرص المتاحة الآن: مجلس الطلاب، ونادي الطلاب الدولي، والنادي الثقافي القطري، التابعة جميعًا لجامعة حمد بن خليفة.

الدعم والتوعية

الدعم والتوعية

تُعد جامعة حمد بن خليفة، بقيَمها وأخلاقها، عنصرًا فعَّالًا في المجتمع القطري الأكبر، وهي تعمل دائمًا على تنظيم التجمعات والفعاليات الاجتماعية بشكل سنوي، بما في ذلك: بازار «سوقنا»، ويوم المجتمع، ويوم الإعلام.

الثقافة والفنون

الثقافة والفنون

سواء جرى الاحتفال في أثناء شهر رمضان من خلال القرنقعوه التقليدي في الحرم الجامعي، فيُمكنك الاستمتاع بزيارة متحف الفن الإسلامي، أو الاطلاع على أحدث المعروضات في المعرض الفني التابع لمركز الطلاب في جامعة حمد بن خليفة، حيث تُعرَض للطلاب مجموعة متنوعة من طرق الاحتفال الثقافية والفنية.

التطوير الوظيفي

التطوير الوظيفي

تستضيف فرق العمل لدينا معرضًا سنويًّا للتوظيف، على المستويين المحلي والدولي، بحضور أولياء الأمور، من أجل مساعدتك في استكشاف اهتماماتك وقيمك وأهدافك، بغض النظر عن وظيفتك التي تتقلَّدها.

الرياضة والترفيه والصحة

الرياضة والترفيه والصحة

تُقيم جامعة حمد بن خليفة لطلابها مجموعة من مرافق اللياقة الصحية والبدنية، وعددًا من البطولات الرياضية والمسابقات والدورات على مدار العام، بهدف تدعيم أساليب الحياة الصحية والسلامة البدنية. وتضم جامعة حمد بن خليفة فريق كرة قدم للرجال، وفريقًا آخر لكرة السلة، ويجري العمل الآن على تشكيل فريق لكرة القدم من السيدات.

يُرجى التواصل مع المسؤولين عن الرياضة والترفيه للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات.

جولة افتراضية في حرم جامعة حمد بن خليفة

تقع جامعة حمد بن خليفة ضمن المدينة التعليمية وترتبط ارتباطًاً وثيقًا بالتاريخ وبرؤية مبتكرة

قد ترغب في الاطلاع على:

القبول

القبول:

هل أنت مهتم باتخاذ الخطوة التالية؟ شاهد برامجنا المتاحة ومعايير القبول لدينا.

لمعرفة المزيد